(DID) Dance India Dance 2018 Winners List of All Season 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

(DID) Dance India Dance 2017-2018 Winners List For All Season 1,2,3,4,5,6

Dance India Dance is one of the most popular and familiar dance reality shows of Indian television. The reputed channel, Zee TV, premiered this particular show. The production company is UTV Software Communications. This national level dance program has been started in the year of 2009. Mithun Chakraborty is the Grandmaster of this reality show. Ideally saying he updated his outcast of Dance Bangla Dance into Dance India Dance.

The format of the show comprises various patterns and dance forms such as classical, contemporary, hip-hop, samba, jive, salsa, bollywood style and many more.  The age limit of the contestants is 15 to 25. This particular dance reality show helps to bring raw talents in front of the screen giving proper guidance and techniques for professional dance.

Various forms of dance are trained to the performers like ballet, acrobatics, mid air dancing, ballroom dancing, shadow dancing and many more. In this show, exceptional dance choreographers of bollywood perform the role of judges and trainers both.

They are most familiar celebrity of India, Remo D Souza, Geeta Kapoor, and Terence Lewis. The show is capable of earning the highest TRP rate than other TV reality shows. From 2009 to 2015, it has completed five consecutive season and give some unique and talented dancers. Their performance and attitude astonished the judges, choreographers, audience and obviously their fans.

(DID) Dance India Dance Winner Season 1 : Salman Yusuf Khan


The first season was held in the year of 2009. The competitors performed some excellent and stunning exhibition of dances. Various forms of dances like salsa, contemporary, hip hop, break dance, jazz and many more types has been jived by the top 18 contestants. Their mind-blowing performance touched the height of popularity from the very first show. Salman Yusuff Khan was one of the hard contestants of that season and gave a fabulous performance to reach the finale by eliminating all other deserving candidates. The final was held on 30 th May, when the boy Yusuff from Remo Ke Rangeelay has won the title by defeating Alisha Singh from Terence Ki Toli. She was declared as the runners up for the first season of Dance India Dance and the champion name is Salman Yusuff Khan.

(DID) Dance India Dance Winner Season 2 : Shakti Mohan

Shakti-Mohan dance india dance

After the first session, this reality show gained an enormous popularity among the audience and won the heart of common spectators. This season of this reality show was held in the year of 2010. This year the show has been started with more perfect strategy and preliminary round in different states. This allowed taking entry the talented dancer from all across India. Hosts of this season were Saumya Tandon and Jay Bhanushali. Tough competitors took place in that season and delivered a firm challenge to each other, which made the show astonishing and beautiful. After a hard contest of long three months, Shakti Mohan won the title by defeating Dharmesh Sir. Finale was held on 23 April and the champion is declared from Terence ki Toli, Shakti Mohan. She is from Mumbai, and first time Mumbai has entered into the DID champion list.

(DID) Dance India Dance Winner Season 3 : Rajasmita Kar

rajasmita-kar-dance india dance

The increasing popularity of this dance reality show allows the producer and promoters to continue the program with next season. Season 4 was held in the year of 2011.  This season was rejoiced at every corner of the country. Audition took place covering all regions to bring the best talent in front of screen. Various kinds of dance forms are perfomed by the contestants in this season such as contemporary, hip-hop, jazz, break dance, salasa and many more. Finale was held between Rajasmita Kar and Pradeep Gurung. An strenuous performance was strived by them, though Rajasmita from Geeta Ki Gang was declared as the champion of that season. Her favourite dance style is hip-hop and she is the sole fan of sridevi. Pradeep Gurung was from Terence ki Toli and declared as runners up.

(DID) Dance India Dance Winner Season 4: Shyam Yadav

Shyam-Yadav dance india dance

The team of Dance India Dance achieved another milestone when the crewmembers and the producers initialized the steps for next season of this reality show. This season was held in the year of 2014. Hard battle was attempted as expected by the audience. Strong participants strived various forms of dances such as contemporary, jazz, hip-hop, break dance, salsa, samba and many more. This particular season of DID was hosted by Jay Bhanushali with the co-host Ishita Sharma. Who can resist a true champion? Shyam Yadav from Mudassar Ki Mandali added the hat of victory and won the title by defeating Manan Sachdev from Shruti Ke Shaandar. The finale was held on 22 nd February, and after a hard contest between two specialist dance performers, Shyam declared as champion while Manan declared as runners up .

(DID) Dance India Dance Winner Season 5 : Proneeta Swargiary

proneeta-swargiary dance india dance

Proneeta Swargiary from New Delhi won the 5th season of the dance show, Dance India Dance. She emerged victorious with the ‘Sunheri Taqdeer ki topi’. The finale of the show was held on October 10, 2015. She is a trained Kathak dancer and aspires to become a popular choreographer in the future. She was crowned the ‘Topi’ by the grand master of the show, Mithun Chakraborty. She hailed from the team of Punit Ke Panthers and has always been one of the most favourite contestants of the show. She has been successful in receiving the highest number of votes on her name. She was the sole female finalist and a fan of the legendary Madhuri Dixit.

Dance India Dance Winner Season 6 : Who will be winner Dance India Dance (DID) ?

Next season are yet to come. Very soon, the audition dates and venue will be declared.

Related Posts

Add Comment