Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 9- Online Registration Details

Kaun Banega Crorepati is one of the most popular and successful reality game shows based on quiz in India. The metric of its popularity can be estimated from the fact that it has been 17 years since the show was launched and yet the excitement amongst people haven’t faded a bit. And everyone is eagerly waiting for Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 9.

kaun banega crorepati season 9

Based on the UK game show, Who Wants to be  Millionaire, KBC began airing originally on Star Plus, until finally moving to Sony Television from its 4th season. Speaking of the format, around 10 contestants play a fastest fingers first, the winner of which gets an opportunity to sit on the hot seat and lay his claim on the prize money of a crore by answering a series of 12-15 questions, wherein, the final question is of the value of the ultimate prize money. Also, throughout the game, the player can benefit from a limited number of lifelines.

The show is anchored by the Megastar of Bollywood, Shri Amitabh Bachchan. However, for its 3rd season he couldn’t host it due to health concerns and Shah Rukh Khan was roped in to host that season.The show’s elegance and agility is highly reliant on Big B’s shoulders and he will most definitely anchor the 9th season too. Now let’s have a look at the winners, those who came, played and became Crorepatis on the show.

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winner of All Seasons 

The list below enlists everyone who sat on the hot seat only to become a Crorepati at the end of their quiz game.

Note: Few seasons witnessed more than one person becoming Crorepati while a season saw none becoming a Crorepati. Also, the prize money has been increased over the years. Until season 4 it was 1 crore, which was later increased to 5 crores and eventually 7 crores in its most recent season. We won’t be surprised it the prize money rockets to 10 crore in the upcoming 9th season.

Also check Bigg Boss Season 11 – Online Registration Details

Season Winner Prize Money
Season 1 Harshwardhan Nawathe 1 Crore
Season 2 Brijesh Dwiwedi 1 Crore
Season 2 Ajay Devgn& Kajol 1 Crore
Season 3 No Winner  
Season 4 Rahat Taslim 1 Crore
Season 5 Sushil Kumar 5 Crore
Season 5 Anil Kumar Sinha 1 Crore
Season 6 Manoj Kumar Raina 1 Crore
Season 6 Sunmeet Kaur Sawhney 1 Crore
Season 7 Taj Mohammad Rangrej 1 Crore
Season 7 Firoz Fatima 1 Crore
Season 8 Achin Narula & Sarthak Narula 7 Crore

kaun banega crorepati season 9

Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 9: Online Registration Details

There hasn’t been any official word as of yet as to when the online registration will start or the show will begin airing. However, during a live chat on Facebook, the anchor of the show Amitabh Bachchan indicated the possibility of show’s return in 2017. Well, we will update every single detail of this beloved game show as soon as there is any official announcement.

Therefore, to know more and stay updated on every inch of details about the show, stay tuned with us.

Related Posts

About The Author


  1. harji ram
    April 29, 2017
  2. Rama gattu
    June 2, 2017

Add Comment