Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2018 Winners List All Season – 1,2,3,4,5,6,7

Karnataka Premier League (KPL) is considered as one of the most famous domestic T20 cricket league in Karnataka. After the successful seasons of 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5, the 6th season of KPL takes place as soon as possible. The schedule for 6th season will be declared soon. According to the schedule of the previous season, the 6th season is expected to start in the month of September 2017. Here are the lists of winners of Karnataka Premier League (KPL), from starting to till now. Let us now check out the winner list of KPL and KPL Match Prediction.

KPL is an Indian T20 cricket league set up by Karnataka state cricket association (KSCA) in August 2009. The domestic cricket competition is framed along the lines of famous Indian premier league (IPL). KPL is sponsored by Karbonn Smart, is a compliment to the late president of KSCA Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar. So, the cricket league is officially revealed as Karbonn Smart “Karnataka Premier League”. The KPL remains inactive during 2011, 2012 and 2013. After 3 years gap, the 3rd edition of Karnataka premier league (KPL) takes place on Mysore.

Karnataka Premier League

The winners and runners of the KPL T20 match for all seasons are listed below:

Karnataka Premier League KPL Winner Details:-

KPL Season 1 Winner: Bangalore Provident

Bangalore Provident

The Karnataka Premier League season 1 final was held on 23rd September 2009 between Bangalore Provident and Belagavi Panthers at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium at Bengaluru. However, Bangalore Provident has defeated the Belagavi Panthers by five wickets. The player of the match was Amit Verma for Bangalore Provident while player of series was J. Arunkumar from Belagavi Panthers.

KPL Season 2 Winner: Mangalore United

Mangalore United

The season 2 of Karnataka Premier League, the title-ship match takes place at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The final match takes place between Bangalore Brigadiers and Mangalore United. During the final match, Mangalore United had defeated Bangalore Brigadiers by 44 runs.

KPL Season 3 Winner: Mysore Warriors

Mysore Warriors

The season 3 of Karnataka Premier League T20 final was played between Mysore Warriors and Belgavi Panthers. the match takes place from 28th August 2014 to 12th September 2014. The match was played at D.R. Bendre Cricket Stadium in Hubbai on 2014. Mysore Warriors won the final by defeating Belgavi by 6 wickets to shine as season 3 champions.

KPL Season 4 Winner: Bijapur Bulls

Bijapur Bulls

The fourth season takes place from September 2 to September 19 at Myruru and Hubballi. In the season 4 final of Karnataka Premier League T20, Bijapur Bulls & Hubli Tigers played at Gangothri Glades Cricket Ground at Mysuru. Bijapur Bulls had beaten the Hubli Tigers to become as champions of season 4.

KPL Season 5 Winner: Bellary Tuskers

Bellary Tuskers

The Karnataka Premier League final for season 5 was played between Hubli Tigers and Bellary Tuskers at D.R. Bendre Cricket Stadium in Hubballi. Bellary Tuskers win over the final match by defeating Hubli Tigers at 35 runs to become champions of season 5.

KPL Season 6 Winner 2017: Belagavi Panthers

Belagavi Panthers

Belagavi Panthers win their maiden KPL title…The Karnataka Premier League stared a few months back where around 7 teams participated. The final match held on 23rd Sep’17 at KSCA Hubli Cricket Ground, Hubli where Belagavi Panthers and Bijapur Bulls played. Belagavi Panthers defeat Bijapur Bulls by 6 wickets and won the KPL (Karnataka Premier League) 2017 and became the champions of Season 6.

KPL Season 7 Winner 2018: Bijapur Bulls 🙂 

Bijapur Bulls

The Karnataka Premier League final for season 7 was played between Bengaluru Blasters and Bijapur Bulls at Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore. Bijapur Bulls win over the final match by defeating Bengaluru Blasters by 7 wkts to become champions of KPL season 7 2018.

Related Posts

About The Author

Add Comment