IPL 2017 Winner Team List All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 – IPL T20 Cricket

Indian Premier League (IPL) Winners & Runners up Team 2008 to 2017 List All Seasons – 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 – IPL Predictions

IPL the acronym for Indian Premier League is a sort of skilled T-20 Cricket in India, where the players of various groups meet up to play matches. The IPL was established by BCCI in the year 2008, and the matches are planned to be played during the months of April and May every year.

It is a standout amongst the most engaging games and has a lot of viewers throughout the world. A minimum of eight teams play these games every year and they have mixed players and these groups go up against each other for winning the Trophy. Till date, there have been 8 seasons of the IPL cricket competition.

The viewers appreciate the matches a ton and it is enjoyable to watch these matches at the stadiums also when there are groups of people who support the team of their region, and another group of people supporting their most loved players. There is a considerable measure of cash that is invested into this game and with that, a lot of TV commercials are likewise made. Here is a list of the champs of the IPL matches till date.

Chennai Super Kings have won IPL twice and reached the finals for six times. Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders likewise have won two competitions and won the prestigious record of most continuous wins.

IPL 2017 Orange Cap (Most Runs) Winners List All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

IPL 2017 Purple Cap (Most Wickets) Winners List All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

List of IPL winners till 2017

Rajasthan Royals  Chennai Super Kings 2008 Rajasthan beat Chennai by 3 wickets Yusuf Pathan (56 of 39 balls)
Deccan Chargers  Royal Challengers Bangalore 2009 Deccan beat Bangalore by 6 runs Anil Kumble (4 wickets for 16 runs)
Chennai Super Kings  Mumbai Indians 2010 Chennai beat Mumbai by 22 runs Suresh Raina (57 runs)
Chennai Super Kings  Royal Challengers Bangalore 2011 Chennai won by 58 runs Murali Vijay (95 runs of 52 balls)
Kolkata Knight Riders  Chennai Super Kings 2012 Kolkata won by 5 wickets Manvinder Bisla (89 of 48 balls)
Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings 2013 Mumbai won by 23 runs Kieron Pollard (60 of 32 ball)
Kolkata Knight Riders  Kings XI Punjab 2014 Kolkata won by 3 wickets Manish Pandey (94 of 50 balls)
Mumbai Indians  Chennai Super Kings 2015 Mumbai won by 41 runs Rohit Sharma (50 of 26 balls)
Sunrisers Hydrabad Royal Challengers Bangalore 2016 Sunrisers won by 8 runs BCJ Cutting (2 wickets & 39 runs
Mumbai Indian Rising Pune Supergiant 2017 Mumbai Indian won by 1 run Krunal Pandya( 47 runs

Delhi Daredevils keep on investing in their unsettled squad when Deccan Chargers sold out in 2012 and now are known as Sunrisers Hyderabad. Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers Kerala were excluded by BCCI following three and one years individually for not paying up their payables.With regards to best-winning rates, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are again the pioneers, keeping up achievement rate of more than 60% each time they take the field while Mumbai Indians have as of late paid off their solid fan- following. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) has made some progress as well, winning two of last three versions while Kings XI Punjab had a superb 2014. Royal Challengers Bangalore is one team with huge amounts of assurance but without any trophy, but as well there are brilliant franchise Rajasthan Royals who still win more than they lose in spite of their small prize.

Here is a list of IPL Winners all seasons played till 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 years:

IPL Winner for 2008 – Season 1

IPL season 1 winner

Rajasthan Royal on behalf of Jaipur and owned by Manoj Badale succeeded in the first IPL game by overcoming Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets. The finals were held at the DY Patil Stadium. Shane Warne was the captain of the team then. But alas this team is at present debarred for two years.

IPL Winner for 2009 – Season 2

IPL season 2 winner

The second IPL game was won by Deccan Chargers. This team is Hyderabad based enfranchisement and it was possessed by Deccan Chronicle holdings Ltd. Adam Gilchrist an Australian Player was the captain when this team won.

IPL Winner for 2010 – Season 3

IPL season 3 winner

The victor of the third period of IPL competition was Chennai Super Kings, who won the competition by 22 runs against Mumbai Indians. The captain of the team was Mahindra Singh Dhoni and the team is owned by Indian Cements.

IPL Winner for 2011 – Season 4

IPL season 4 winner

The victor of the fourth season was again Chennai Super kings who won against Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs. The last match was played at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium and a total of ten teams took part in the match when CSK won the last match and took hold of the trophy.

IPL Winner for 2012 – Season 5

IPL season 5 winner

The champ of the fifth season was Kolkata Knight Riders who won by 5 wickets against the two-time victors Chennai Super kings. Shahrukh Khan possesses the group and the captain then was Sourav Ganguly.

IPL Winner for 2013 – Season 6

IPL season 6 winner

The champ of the 6th Season was Mumbai Indians, owned by the Reliance Industry. The won by 23 runs against Chennai Super Kings, and the last match was played at Eden Gardens.

IPL Winner for 2014 – Season 7

IPL season 7 winner

The champ of the seventh season was again Kolkata Knight Riders, who won by 3 wickets crushing Kings XI Punjab in the last match. The last match was played at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

IPL Winner for 2015 – Season 8

IPL season 8 winner

The victor of the eighth season was again Mumbai Indians, who won the last match against Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs. The last match was played at the Eden Gardens.

IPL Winner for 2016 – Season 9

IPL season 9 winner

The champ of the IPL ninth season is Sunrisers Hyderabad who won against Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs. The last match was played at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium on 29th may 2016, in the last match Sunrisers Hyderabad put 208 runs on the board, and a total of eight teams took part in the matches when Sunrisers Hyderabad won the last match and took away the trophy.

IPL Winner for 2017 – Season 10 – Mumbai Indians

IPL Season 10 Winner

The finale IPL match between Mumbai Indians Vs. Rising Pune Supergiant was held on 21st May (Sunday) and Mumbai Indians IPL 10 Winner’s trophy, beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run in thrilling finale. This is the 3rd time when Mumbai Indians wins the IPL title and this time, it becomes the first ever IPL team to win the title 3 times in the IPL history.

Related Posts

About The Author


  1. Mannoj Kumar Jain
    February 13, 2017
  2. Prakash Surya
    September 20, 2017
    • admin
      September 20, 2017

Add Comment