Indian Idol 2017 – Winners List of All Seasons – 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Prashant Tamang, the familiar face of season 3 Indian Idol has lifted the trophy by defeating all other aspiring and deserving performers. He owned a soulful voice and never got voted down in the whole season. The performers of finale of that season were Amit Paul and Prashant Tamang as well. After lots of hard battle on the stage, they had astonished the judges as well as the audiences with their strenuous performance. Judges of that specific season were Javed Akhtar, Anu Malik, Alisha Chinai & Udit Narayan.

Season 4, Indian Idol winner (2008): Sourabhee Debbarma

Sourabhee Debbarma

Sourabhee Debbarma was the first female winner of Indian Idol. Fourth season of this reality show was broadcasted in the year of 2007-08. The chair of judges were lighted up by kailash Kher, javed Akhtar, Sonali Bendre and Anu Malik. She won the title by displaying alluring voice quality and by eliminating all other candidates in previous rounds.

Season 5, Indian Idol winner (2010): Sreeram Chandra

Sreeram Chandra

Sreeram Chandra, season 5-won Indian Idol, while the show was judged by Salim Merchant, Sunidhi Chauhan and Anu Malik. He also made his debut in the Telugu film Industry with the assistance of Jagadguru Aadi Sankara. After winning the title, he got a contract from Sony Entertainment Channel for 1 year.

Season 6, Indian Idol winner (2012): Vipul Mehta

Vipul Mehta

The season 6 was telecasted in the year of 2012 while the finalists were Vipul Mehta and Amit Kumar, and Devendra pal Singh. However, Vipul Mehta owned the champion trophy with his astonishing performance. Anu Malik, Salim Merchant, Sunidhi Chauhan and Asha Bhosle judged that particular season.

Related Posts

About The Author


  1. Sahebe Alam
    July 31, 2016
    • Akshay verma
      March 8, 2017
  2. Sahebe Alam
    July 31, 2016
  3. furkan shaikh
    December 3, 2016
  4. Arijit
    December 13, 2016
    • Naveen
      February 28, 2017
    • raghavjha
      June 1, 2017
  5. vivek pandey
    August 20, 2017

Add Comment