IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) Awards 2017: Full Winners List

IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) award function was take place in New York on 15th July 2017. This massive event takes place after eight years in the city of New York. Many Bollywood celebrities have attended the magnificent event in order to rejoice the victory of the movies from previous year.

IIFA Awards 2017 winners list

This grant event was hosted by the Saif Ali Khan and Karan Johar who are considered as the greatest celebrities of the filmmaker. There were also some massive hit performances by popular celebrities like Salmon, Sushant Singh Rajput, Alia, Varun and many others. Alia Bhatt and Shahid Kapoor have won awards for their performance in Udta Punjab. The best film award was received by Neerja.

The splendid event has awarded the Bollywood biggies for their extraordinary hard work, talent and skill as it makes them to reach top position in the film industry. There has been a massive winner for their best performances in movies, singing and direction. The presence of stylish Bollywood actors, singers, designers and directors has made the event still more colorful and cheerful. Many were nominated for the award but the best one was selected and honored with IIFA 2017 Award.

Here is a detailed list of artistes, films and actors who has won IIFA awards as it provides honor and reputation for their career.

best actress 2017

Complete List Of Winners Of IIFA 2017

  • Best Film Award: Neerja
  • Best Actor Award: Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Actress Award: Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Actor Award in Supporting Role (Male): Anupam Kher (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)
  • Best Supporting Actress Award (Female): Shabana Azmi (Neerja)
  • Best Director Award: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (PINK)
  • Best Actor Award in Comic Role: Varun Dhawan (Dishoom)
  • Best Debutant Award(Male): Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Debutant Award (Female): Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)
  • Best Acting in a Negative Role: Jim Sarbh (Neerja)
  • Best Lyrics Award: Amitabh Bhattacharya – Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
  • IIFA Woman of the Year: Taapsee Pannu
  • Style Symbol of the Year: Alia Bhatt
  • Best Female Playback Singer Award: Tulsi Kumar (Airlift) and Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Male Playback Singer Award: Amit Mishra (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
  • Best Music Direction Award: Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
  • VFX Award: Red Chillies Entertainment

Thus the eighteenth edition of IIFA awards has realized some enthralling and brilliant performances by famous bollywood stars. the grant event attain sparkling success due to the gorgeous Bollywood celebrities like Katrina Kaif, Alia Bhatt, Varum Dhawan, Sonakshi Sinha, Salman Khan, Sahid Kapoor and his spouse Mira Rajput and many more. These celebrities plays an important role in making the event highly success. 


Related Posts

About The Author

Add Comment