64th National Film Awards 2017 – Complete list of Winners

Attention people, The Directorate of Film Festivals in India announced the annual National Film awards to honor the best in Indian cinema in 2016 on 7th April, 2017. The winners will be presented awards in a ceremony scheduled for 3rd May, 2017.

64 national film awards winner list

National Film Awards is the most respected and desired award for everyone who is associated to cinema in whichever way. And like every year this year too, National Awards has surprised us post announcing winners. In a first, Akshay Kumar won his first National Film award after his more than two decades long career. Meanwhile, films like Dangal and Aligarh who were expected to win a few, didn’t really could impress the jury. So, below is a detailed list of all the winners for this year categorically. Dive in and explore.

National Film Awards Winners in Acting Categories:

  • Best Actor: Akshay Kumar (Rustom)
  • Best Actress: Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminunge)
  • Best Supporting Actor:Manoj Joshi (Dashkriya)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim (Dangal)
  • Best Child Artist: Manohara (Railway Children)

National Film Awards Winners in Music Categories:

  • Best Male Playback Singer:Sundara Iyer (Joker)
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Emaan Chakraborty (Praktaan)
  • Best Music Direction: Bapu Padmanabha (Allama)
  • Best Background Score: Bapu Padmanabha (Allama)
  • Best Sound Design: Jayadevan Chakka Dath (Kaadu Pookkunna Neram)

Other Categories:

  • Best Director: Rajesh Mapuskar ( for Marathi Film Ventilator)
  • Best Lyrics: Vairamuthu (Vantha Entha Pakkam)
  • Best Cinematography: Tirru (24)
  • Best Original Screenplay:Syam Pushkaran
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: Sanjay Krishnaji Patel
  • Best Screenplay Dialogues: Tharun Bhascker Dhaassyam
  • Best Editing:Ventilator (Rameshwar Bhagat)
  • Best Production Design: 24
  • Best Costume Design: Cycle
  • Best Make Up Artist: Allama (NK Ramakrishna)
  • Best Choreography:Raju Sundaram (Janatha Garage)
  • Best Special Effects: Shivaay (Navin Paul)

national film awards winner

Best Film Winners in Various Categories:

  • Best Feature Film –Kaasav (Marathi Film)
  • Best Animated Film: Mahayodha Rama
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Saathamanam Bhavati (Telugu)
  • Best Children’s Film: Dhanak (Hindi)
  • Best Feature Film on National Integration: Dikchow Banat Palaax (Assamese)
  • Best Film on Other Social Issues: Pink (Hindi)
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation and Protection: Loktak Lairembee (Manipuri)
  • Best Debut Film of a Director: Alifa (Bengali)

Best Film Winners in Regional Languages:

  • Best Feature Film in Hindi: Neerja
  • Best Feature Film in Bengali: Bisarjan
  • Best Feature Film in Gujarati: Wrong Side Raju
  • Best Feature Film in Kannada: Reservation
  • Best Feature Film in Malayalam: Maheshinte Prathikaaram
  • Best Feature Film in Marathi: Dashakriya
  • Best Feature Film in Tamil: Joker
  • Best Feature Film in Telugu: Pelli Choopulu

Special Jury Award:

  • Mohanlal for the film ‘Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol Janatha Garage Pulimurugan’.

Special Mention:

Only certificates are issued under this category.

  • Sonam Kapoor for Neerja
  • Adil Hussain for Mukti Bhawan
  • Kadvi Hawa‘s producers and directors (Hindi)

Related Posts

About The Author

Add Comment