List of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 2016 Winners From Season 1 to 9

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 2016 Season 9 – Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Winners List of All Seasons – 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is one of the greatest dance reality show of the country. The telecast channel of this entertainment show was SONY from 2006 to 2011 and transferred the authority to Colors channel after the year of 2012. This show is most demanding celebrity dance show which earned a huge fan across the country.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 1 (2006), Winner: Mona Jaswir Singh and Toby

Mona-Singh-and-Toby-jhalak-dikhhla jaa

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa has first held in the year of 2006 September-November session. The winner name of that session is one of the most familiar faces of the television show. The victory trophy was uplifted by Mona Singh and her partner Toby. The grand finale was held between the Mona-Toby pair, Shweta- Loungines, and Mahesh- Sonia pair. The contest was looking so hard but finally, the title was won by the deserving team. The judges of that show are Farah Khan, Shilpa Shetty, and Sanjay Leela Bhansali. Performance of Mona-Toby attracts the eye of common mass of India. Rumba, jive, salsa, contemporary, folk and so many others patterns of dances had been performed by her during this long two-month session.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 2 (2007), Winner: Prachi Desai and Deepak Singh


The second show of this brilliant entertainment program “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa” was held in the year of 2007 during the same September-December session. In the long run of two months, the various team survived, eliminated and again get a comeback, but after a hard battle between tough contestants, the trophy was uplifted by Prachi Desai. Deepak Singh was the choreographer for her. The grand finale of the show ends with full excitement. Prachi had won the title by defeating other deserving pairs of Sandhya Mridul-Javed Sanadi, and Jay Bhanushali-Bindi Khare.  Judges for that season were Shiamak Dhawar, Jeetendra, and Urmila Matondkar.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 3 (2009), Winner: Baichung Bhutia and Sonia Jaffer


This third season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa was held in the year of 2009. The show gave us an unforeseen winner. The champion of that season was Baichung Bhutia and Sonia Jaffer. They throw a hard battle and sprinted over the long three months to fight against other dancing pairs. Baichung Bhutia is the famous name as he was the captain Of Indian Football team. He performed hip-hop, contemporary, break dance during that long journey which amazed the judges as well as the heart of Indians. They won the title by defeating Gauhar Khan. The finale was hard contesting and the chairs of judges were occupied by Saroj Khan, Juhi Chawla, and Vaibhavi Merchant. Champion won 4 million money and donated half of that for charity purpose.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 4 (2011), Winner: Meiyang Chang and Marischa Fernandes


The show was held for 4th time in the year of 2011. Winner of that season was a multi-talented person, Meiyang Chang who already had become a champion of Indian Idol. He won the title pairing up with the most talented choreographer of that season, Marischa Fernandes. Together they had offered a strong challenge and uplift the trophy beating so many familiar face and dancers. The performance astonished the judges and common spectators of this show.  That session was judged by Remo D’Souza, Malaika Arora, and Madhuri Dixit.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 5 (2012), Winner: Gurmeet Choudhary and Shampa Sonthalia


The season 5 of Jhalak dikhla Jaa show was held in the year of 2012, and the champion of this show was famous television actor Gurmeet Choudhary. He performed the show being paired up with the famous dance Choreographer Shampa Sonthalia. Earlier he was an actor in the serial named “Ramayana”. He won the title by defeating another talented dancer Rashmi Desai. The grand finale was so exciting and tough for both the contestants. The performance of this season amazed the TV spectators.  Judge for that show was Saroj Khan, Madhuri Dixit, and Karan Johar.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 6 (2013), Winner: Drashti Dhami and Salman Yusuff


This season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa was the witness of some strenuous performances. The champion of the show was Drishti Dhami, a famous television actor cum model. Her partner is another handsome choreographer, named Salman Yusuff. The show was continuing for long six months emerging tough challenges. Contemporary, hip-hop, jazz and various kinds of dance was performed by Drishti which astonished the spectators. Judges of this season 6 were Karan Johar, Madhuri Dixit, and Remo D Souza.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 7 (2014), Winner: Ashish Sharma


Ashish Sharma was the winner of 2014, season seven Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa entertainment cum dance show. He won the title by defeating all deserving pairs during the long journey of this dance show. Show was held during long three months. The finale was quite tough though finally Ashish became champion of that season by beating another talented dancer Karan Tacker, and Shakti Mohan. They performed so well in that show and the respective judges were Remo D Souza, Madhuri Dixit, and Karan Johar.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 8 (2015), Winner: Faisal Khan


The last season of this show was renamed as Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa and was held in the year of 2015. The chair of judges was occupied by Ganesh Hegde, Lauren, Shahid Kapoor, Malaika Arora and Karan Johar especially this season. The host of that season was Manish Paul and obviously, the champion name was Faisal Khan. He won the title after offering a hard battle by the competitors.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9 (2016) Winner: Who is Winner of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9?

Next season of this show is currently going on. Around 12 contestants with their choreographer partner have participated in Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9. So wait and watch who will become the winner of this excited and thrilling dance based reality show.

Don’t forget to share your guesses and views! 🙂


  1. anonymous December 28, 2016
  2. Suresh prajapati January 14, 2017
  3. noor January 16, 2017
  4. noor January 16, 2017
  5. Ruhi January 17, 2017

Leave a Reply