IPL 2017 Orange Cap (Most Runs) Winners List All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

Indian Premier League (IPL) Orange Cap (Highest Runs) Winners Player List All Seasons 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

List of Top 3 IPL Orange Cap Winner 2017 – Till Now

S.No Player Name Team Match Runs HS 100/50 4s/6s
1 Hashim Amla Kings IX Punjab 7 299 104 1/2 31/12
2 Davin Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 282 76 0/2 29/10
3 Suresh Raina Gujrat Loin 7 275 84 0/2 28/7

1st IPL season (2008) Orange Cap Winner : Shaun Marsh
IPL (Indian Premier League) is a tournament of rains of runs. Many batsmen have wondered us with their strenuous performance. There is a list of the orange cap holders of last 9 seasons of IPL.

Shaun Marsh

The very first orange cap of IPL season 2009 was lifted by Shaun Marsh, a classy Aussie Batsman. He scored a total of 616 runs in 11 matches raised him to the top of the table. His enchanting batting quality and short making skill made him to weave 1 century and 5 half centuries with the average of 68.44 on that season.

2nd IPL season (2009) Orange Cap Winner : Matthew Hayden

Matthew Hayden

Matthew Hayden anchored the lead role from the front to earn the victory for his team CSK. He scored 572 runs in just 12 games. He made 5 half centuries and was able to grab the crown of the orange cap that season.  He amazed all cricket lovers with his captivating strike rate of 144.81 that proves his skill and batting technique.

3rd IPL season (2010) Orange Cap Winner : Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin, the GOD of cricket was able to clinch another victory in his name. He was the top scorer of IPL 3rd season as a star batsman of Mumbai Indians. He made 5 half centuries and broke the record of Shaun Marsh by scoring 618 runs in 14 matches. His knock of 89 runs (not out) against Rajasthan Royals was the best.

4th IPL season (2011) Orange Cap Winner : Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle

Gayle is known for batting Storm with long sixes and gigantic fours. He is able to smash boundaries all over the ground. He held the orange cap in 2011 and majestically scored two hundred in a single season of IPL along with 3 half centuries. He was on the top of the batting chart by making 608 runs in 12 matches.

5th IPL season (2012) Orange Cap Winner : Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle

Gayle has retained the orange cap once again in the IPL season 5th. The Jamaican giant scored 733 runs in just 14 matches and climbs to the summit of the batting tree. In that season, he made one century and 7 half centuries and set the seamless path of RCB’s success.

6th IPL season (2013) Orange Cap Winner : Mike Hussey

Mike Hussey

The gentle Australian Batsman, Mike Hussey was the orange cap holder of the 6th edition of Indian Premier League. With the ability to hit the cricket ball all across the ground, he became the most dependable batsman for CSK on that season and helped the team to clinch the victory. He made 733 runs in 17 games.

7th IPL season (2014) Orange Cap Winner : Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa

Star Karnataka Batsman has played his best batting streak throughout the IPL season 7 (2014). In his dream season, he managed to score 660 runs in merely 16 games. He was the sole driver of KKR’s win in this edition and made 5 half centuries for his team.

8th IPL season (2015) Orange Cap Winner : David Warner

David Warner

The brilliant performance from Australian opener David Warner was witnessed by Indian spectators in IPL 8. He played 14 matches only and got the top run total of 562 with a terrible strike rate of 156.54. He was the captain of Hyderabad and known for his capability to lead his team towards win single handedly.

9th IPL season (2016) Orange Cap Winner: Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli

The orange cap holder of IPL season 9 was Virat Kohli, the star Indian Batsman. The captain of RCB has made the record galore of runs that season by breaking many previous records. He scored 973 runs with a prolific average of 81.90 which is still the highest in the IPL history. This record had been made in just 14 matches along with a record of 38 sixes in a single tournament of IPL. Virat Kohli smashed 4 centuries within an edition which is still a record.

10th IPL season (2017) Orange Cap Winner : Who is Winner Orange Cap?

The IPL season 10 has been started just now and the batsmen are fighting for the orange cap. We have to wait until the end of the tournament to get the best batsman of this season.

IPL 2017 Purple Cap (Most Wickets) Winners List All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

IPL 2017 Winner Team List All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 – IPL T20 Cricket

List of IPL Orange Cap Winner till 2016

Player Name Team YEAR Most Runs Sixes/Fours
Shaun Marsh Kings XI Punjab 2008 616 26/59
Matthew Hayden Chennai Super Kings 2009 572 22/60
Sachin Tendulkar Mumbai Indians 2010 618 03/86
Chris Gayle Royal Challengers Bangalore 2011 608 44/57
Chris Gayle Royal Challengers Bangalore 2012 733 59/46
Mike Hussey Chennai Super Kings 2013 733 17/81
Robin Uthappa Kolkata Knight Riders 2014 660 18/74
David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad 2015 562 21/65
Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 2016 963 38/86

Leave a Reply